P31 Wannabe

Pizza Dip May 25, 2010

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes,Side Dishes/Snacks — Lacey @ 7:08 pm

Here’s another recipe I borrowed from the Family Circle Magazine. I’ve had a number of people ask for it. So here it is. It’s delicious!

Pizza Dip
8 oz cream cheese softened
3/4 c light mayo
1 c shredded mozzarella cheese
8 oz sliced pepperoni chopped
2 ripe plum tomatoes chopped
Large, pitted black olives chopped (amount cut off on my recipe)
4 crusty Italian rolls, cut into 1/2 in pieces

1. Heat oven to 350
2. In large bowl, mix together cream cheese, mayo, mozzarella cheese, pepperoni, tomatoes, and olives. Spoon into 6-cup baking dish.
3. Bake at 350 for 30 min, until lightly browned and bubbly.
4. Allow to cool slightly. Serve w/ bread pieces for dipping.

(I used chicken in mine because I’m not a big fan of pepperoni, and I left out the olives because we don’t like those either. And I just used a loaf of french bread instead of the rolls.)

I made this for a date night w/ Seth. I also made a chocolate fondue. It was all a yummy meal!

I also recently made pizza dip with some of our youth group girls. Here’s some photos of them enjoying it ; )

 

Leave a Reply

