P31 Wannabe

Puppy Chow June 2, 2010

Filed under: Desserts,Recipes — Lacey @ 12:35 am

So, I’m not totally sure why this recipe is called Puppy Chow as it is most definitely not for dogs (w/ the chocolate and all it’d probably make them pretty sick), but anyhow. I got this recipe from one of my mom’s friends a while ago. And I’m excited because I’m going to make it for our high school D-Group tomorrow (shhh..don’t ruin the surprise). One of the girls is allergic to peanut butter, so I’m going to try to make hers without. Not sure it will taste as good though. I tried to ask the group for suggestions or requests for food and of course none of them could give me any. Except one of the guys and this is what he requested…but he called it by some other name. Can’t remember it though. Anyways…this is a yummy dessert! And the recipe makes a lot, so you might want to cut it down if you’re only making it for a few people.

Haddie helping to measure the cereal

Haddie stirring her only peanut butter puppy chow (she's allergic to milk)

Puppy Chow
11 c Chex Cereal
8 oz Chocolate Chips
1/3 c Butter
1 3/4 c Peanut Butter
3 c Powdered Sugar

1. Place cereal in very large bowl.
2. In Saucepan, melt the chocolate chips, butter and peanut butter. Add to the cereal. Stir to coat.
3. Sift the powdered sugar over all of it and stir. Place on wax paper to dry and harden.

Regular, Only Chocolate (for Michaela) and Only Peanut Butter (for Haddie)

 

2 Responses to “Puppy Chow”

  1. Tes Says:

    I think calling it puppy chow is very cute. I think my family will love this recipe.

  2. siempreswt Says:

    YUM! Love that stuff.


Leave a Reply

