P31 Wannabe

Looking Up June 3, 2010

Filed under: Life — Lacey @ 10:58 am

Today we got faster internet : ) Yessss… We have always had the cheapest internet (just above dial up) because we couldn’t justify or really afford any more. But seeing as how our AT&T has really been stinkin’ slow and annoying recently, we decided to upgrade and change providers. Internet services have seriously gotten expensive! Where are all the cheap introductory offers? Well, we still got an introductory offer, but it wasn’t anywhere near cheap. Ok…so there’s my rant. But on the brighter side, I’m excited about actually being able to watch shows online without having to wait forever til it downloads and having reliable service.

Also on a brighter note, Seth seems to be on the uphill climb back to normal. He can actually carry on a conversation now without zoning out. Maybe I can stop spraying everything with Lysol soon and life can get back to normal.

Oh, and I’m proud of myself. I actually got up before 9 am today (ok, don’t judge me…I love my sleep, and I’ve been staying up too late recently…and needed to catch up..and I’m not a morning person AT ALL!). Well, I only woke up because Seth came in to tell me that the internet guy was here so I didn’t come out in my pjs and embarrass myself. Then I couldn’t go back to sleep because the guy was working right outside the window. Anyways…I was still proud of myself : ) And I had the whole kitchen cleaned and disinfected by 9:15 am (including the microwave!). Yay. Ok, so now I think I’m onto touch up painting in my room and repainting the baseboards. Fun. Maybe my house can get back to normal soon and I can take some “after” pictures to add to my before house post.

Oh, and here’s another reason I’m happy this morning (well she makes me happy every morning!). I can’t get over how cute she is : )

Busy coloring this morning

 

Leave a Reply

