P31 Wannabe

Apple & Walnut Salad June 20, 2010

Filed under: Recipes,Side Dishes/Snacks — Lacey @ 3:21 pm

This is another of our family recipes that I have an unknown origin. I made it for a bridal shower today at church. Since I was going to post it, I tried to figure out approximate measurements because I’ve never actually seen a written recipe. I was pretty proud of myself because my guesses were actually correct! But anyways, enjoy!

Haddie kept stealing the grapes and eating them while she was "helping" me cook.

Apple & Walnut Salad

3 Apples (cored, and chopped up)
Medium-size cluster of grapes (cut in half)
1 Can Pineapple Chunks (drained)

1/4 c Walnuts or Pecans
1 C Marshmallows

1 T Sugar
2 T Milk
1/4 c Mayo

1. Combine the first 5 ingredients together in a large bowl. (If you’re making this quite a few hours before you’re going to serve it, you may want to leave out the marshmallows or they’ll become a bit squishy.)
2. Whisk the sugar, milk and mayo together. Then pour over the fruit and mix well. Can be served right away, but is best if refrigerated for a few hours before serving.

 

Leave a Reply

