P31 Wannabe

I just had to post this… June 22, 2010

Filed under: Life,Misc — Lacey @ 12:49 pm

I don’t know why I found this so funny…

Maybe its just the picture or imagining walking through a parking lot and seeing this in the back of a SUV. I guess it might come in handy, but I don’t think I would ever actually buy it. Its from One Step Ahead and its $16.95. I think I would just bring the potty chair along instead of buying a whole new traveling seat. But thats just me.

Seeing this reminded me of our traveling potty experiences while I was growing up. Ok, this may be TMI, but I still think its funny. When we were kids, my parents have a big conversion van. Complete with the window blinds that pulled down, reclining seats, a TV and yes, a VCR (DVD players didn’t exist yet then). When we had to go to the bathroom, my mom pulled out the trusty old orange Scotty’s bucket. (Do you remember Scotty’s stores?) I think she still has it somewhere. Yum. Fun times. I have no idea how we actually used it without falling in, or falling off when she was driving. Yes, I remember using it while we were in motion. Safe, I know. Anyways. Those were the days. I loved having that big van as a kid. But I don’t think I could ever actually break down and buy something like that now. For me, a minivan would be bad enough…let alone one of those monsters! But they are fun when you’re a kid!

 

2 Responses to “I just had to post this…”

  1. Bonnie Sparks Says:

    lol!! I remember trips in the van too! with me stuck in between the two front seats in a lawn chair! That would never fly now a days! But we did have some great times in that big old van:)
    Fay is potty training Jonas, so I gave her a plastic coffee can with a lid ‘just in case’ when she went back home, luckily he held it just fine.


Leave a Reply

