P31 Wannabe

Pineapple Jello Salad June 26, 2010

Filed under: Recipes,Side Dishes/Snacks — Lacey @ 6:42 pm

Ok, I know I’ve been on a jello kick recently. And there will be more coming still in the next couple weeks! The jello salads are just so easy to make, and its a great way to eat fruit without having to cut it up everytime. Now that I’m home more, it helps to have already prepared snacks to eat throughout the day.

The jello salads also remind me of my grandma and our family dinners when I was a kid. She used to make so many different types of jello, one of them actually had shredded cheese in it. Not so sure if I’m going to try that one again! But its been fun taking a walk down memory lane while I’m making these. It also reminds me of one of my college roommates. We discovered that we had a mutual love of jello with fruit in it. So we’d make it together sometimes.

Here’s my latest jello salad:

Pineapple Jello Salad

1 pkg Pineapple Jello
1 Can Pineapple chunks or tidbits
Grapes, cut in halves
Chopped walnuts or pecans
Celery, cut up into small slices

1. Prepare jello according to instructions.
2. Add all ingredients. Refrigerate until solid.

 

One Response to “Pineapple Jello Salad”

  1. Susan D Says:

    My grandmother always had Jello, too. Often with fruit in it. She used fruit cocktail a lot. Good times.


Leave a Reply

