P31 Wannabe

24 Things I’ve Discovered While Being Sick July 12, 2010

Filed under: Life — Lacey @ 4:29 pm
  1. I better have a six-pack after all this coughing.  My stomach muscles are sore!
  2. I can’t remember watching so much TV.
  3. I saw Martha Stewart pole dancing on her show.  Words cannot express.  Yes, she was fully clothed in workout clothes.
  4. Oprah did a show with her whole stage set done in chocolate.  Including a fire place w/ the logs, a chandelier, chairs, books, painting, the walls, etc.  If I wasn’t sick and nauseous, I would have drove to the store to get my own chocolate.
  5. I can’t remember a time when I’ve laid around so much. Bleh.
  6. I’m not made to lay around.  My body and head get sore and achy.  And I just don’t like not being able to get stuff done.
  7. Seth introduced Haddie to bubble wrap.  She has been quite creative in ways to play with it and pop it.
  8. I don’t know if I’ve ever had a sickness that’s gone through so many stages–flu, cold, earache, etc…you name it.
  9. I got “high” from cough medicine for the first time…and it didn’t even help to get rid of my coughing.  I was hyper and just wanted to do something fun, but I didn’t have the energy to do anything.
  10. I can’t remember a time when I’ve felt so socially deprived and stir crazy.
  11. It only took a total of 45 minutes at the walk-in clinic for both Haddie and myself.
  12. I found out that Sam’s Pharmacy is closed on Sunday.
  13. Walmart Pharmacy fills your prescriptions much faster when you’re hacking and your child is sneezing and coughing up a storm.
  14. I found some cool new purple, fluffy flowers at Walmart for $.95 while I was killing time waiting for my prescription.  I bought 3 for my garden.
  15. We found our new favorite game–2 Player Blokus..and I’ve beat Seth all 5 times we’ve played!
  16. Found out that the movie When in Rome is pretty funny and good.
  17. Napolan Dynamite and his friend Pedro make appearances in the movie.  Even more random and funny.
  18. For some reason, I’ve found that 2 different actresses in 2 different movies have reminded me of my OBGYN.  Not sure what that means.
  19. I never knew my voice could sound so different and make so many unique noises.  I’ve sounded like a man, a smoker, like I’m going through puberty on crack, and I’ve squeaked.
  20. We discovered a new show that we’re liking a lot–Good Guys.  Its a new funny take on typical crime shows.
  21. My house becomes a huge disaster when I’m sick.
  22. Some of these days I’ve been so bored, but had no desire or energy to do anything–not even to read, blog or watch TV.
  23. I’ve realized that sometimes its inconvenient that all my close friends and family are at church at the same time.  There’s no one to talk to and no one to help if I need something.
  24. I should buy stock in tissue.
 

Leave a Reply

