P31 Wannabe

Memories July 21, 2010

Filed under: God thoughts,Life — Lacey @ 3:42 pm

Last night I was flipping through my daily Bible looking at the next few topics in Proverbs (my Bible organizes all of Proverbs into certain topics). Anyways, I was surprised at first to see that Seth had written in my Bible. Then I remembered why.

He had written “I Love you!” and circled Proverbs 18:22 and 19:14:

“He who finds a wife finds what is good and receives favor from the Lord.”

“Houses and wealth are inherited from parents, but a prudent wife is from the Lord.”


These verses were in my daily reading for May 24 (yes, I’m a couple months behind in the Bible right now…I started late, ok?). Then I flipped to the front page of the Bible where I had written what years I had read through this particular Bible. I read through it back in 2003 and 2004. Which then led me to remember that in May 2003 was when he proposed to me. So then, I couldn’t remember the exact date of the proposal. I remembered it was the day after I got back from a missions trip to Ghana, but I still didn’t know the exact date. So, I went and got my photo album from the trip because it also included my plane tickets. I then found that I flew back home on May 21, which means he proposed on May 22. What makes all this significant…or interesting at least, is the fact that he used these two verses during his proposal. So, then I would have read them again 2 days later. I actually remember finding his writing and reading those verses back in 2003 and smiling. And I smiled again last night when I read them.

I love my husband! He has truly been a gift from God. I don’t know who else would be able to put up with me, support and encourage me, cherish and understand me like he does! God really does know what He’s doing! : )

And when I finally get to read those verses again in a couple of days, I know I’ll smile again! : )

And looking at my Ghana photo album brought back a lot of memories, too. Maybe sometime I’ll share some of them again. And maybe some of the pics, too. Although they ended up being horrible quality, sadly. But they still make me laugh and smile!

 

One Response to “Memories”

  1. Tracy Caulfield Says:

    šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

