P31 Wannabe

My Compadres July 23, 2010

Filed under: God thoughts,Life — Lacey @ 3:14 pm

In my Bible reading today, I was again reminded of the blessings of my friendships.

Here are some of the Proverbs about friendship:

“He who walks with the wise grows wise, but a companion of fools suffers harm” (13:20)

“As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another” (17:17)

“A righteous man is cautious in friendship, but the way of the wicked leads them astray.” (12:26)

I am so thankful that God has blessed me with awesome, encouraging, and wise friends. They help to balance me out, speak truth into my life (especially when anxiety is overwhelming me), inspire me to be better and to grow stronger in my relationship with God. They are also bring a lot of joy and fun into my life. Thanks to my closest friends…you know who you are!

I am most thankful for my best friend…my hubby! Sometimes I feel like I don’t brag on him enough (although I guess I do on here…just not always verbally). But he is truly an amazing man. A great spiritual leader. A great encouragement and support. A calm and steady presence in our home (he never ever raises his voice, but is still consistent and firm with Haddie). I love how much he appreciates me and all I do. I also love how willing he is to help (although if its mowing the grass…I may have to twist his arm). And I love how much of a fix-it-man he is. Today’s his birthday! He’s now over a quarter of a century old : ) And I’m glad to say he’s mine!

 

Leave a Reply

