P31 Wannabe

Newest Additions July 23, 2010

Filed under: Jewelry,Misc — Lacey @ 4:47 pm

I’m really starting to get into the jewelry thing…if it hasn’t been obvious by now… It’s just exciting to finally find a hobby that I really do enjoy. I went shopping at Michael’s yesterday. Talk about beads galore! They have entire aisles lined with never ending choices of beads. I didn’t even know where to start! Its a bit overwhelming! I do better with having a few random assortments of beads and designing something from there. I wouldn’t even know what to choose from those huge varieties they offered! Unfortunately, I’m not ready to spend that much money on those types of beads. I want to be able to get more experienced and be able to sell jewelry at a reasonable price. If I bought most of those beads, I’d have to double the prices! No joke. But I did find some cool stuff to add to my collection…

I’m really hoping that this new “business” will take off. I may eventually start listing them online, but for now I’d like to sell to people I know.

Anyways, I’m starting to make some lanyards since they’ve been requested. Here are the first couple that I’ve made. Let me know if you’re interested in requesting one or two…or more : ) I can make them in almost any color choice or design. Just let me know. I also have supplies to make regular keychains, too.


















I’m also starting to make bracelets and more earrings. The turquoise one is a set I made for myself from metal charms that I had saved from two bracelets that had broken previously. The red and black one is one that I made after a request. I can make more of these in the same or different colors.

 

Leave a Reply

