P31 Wannabe

This Little Piggy July 24, 2010

Filed under: Life — Lacey @ 9:04 pm

Haddie has really started to enjoying playing “This Little Piggy.” She’s even started to learn some of the words so she fills them in as we say them. Recently she’s cracked me up with two different versions…

A couple weeks ago, she took off her shoes in the car (even though I always tell her not to!). I was aggravated until I realized that she took them off so she could play “This Little Piggy” on her own toes. Of course, I had no idea what she was saying most of the time. But it was still hilarious…especially as she tried doing both feet at the same time.

Tonight during bath, we did “This Little Piggy” while I was cleaning her toes. I let her tell me what each piggy did. The first one went to “Publix” instead of just the basic market! Guess we’re moving into the 21st Century. I actually had done this version with her a couple times before, but its really been months since then. Oh, the things they remember! And her third piggy decided to have “Pizza” instead of plain old roast beef. I have no idea where she got this one! Usually in my sillier version, the piggy has hamburger or something…once I actually said “bacon” before I realized what that meant. haha. Oh, my child makes me laugh!

On another not so happy note…Haddie has had a fever all day long. Boo. She’s handled it pretty well, but tonight she is definitely clingy and fussy. Bath time helped to make her feel a little better, but I’ve already decided she’s staying home tomorrow from church. Thankfully my dad is here visiting this weekend, so we’ve struck a deal that he’s going to first service, so I can go to second. I am feeling church deprived since I’ve missed the last 2 weeks due to being sick. Just praying I don’t get this round of virus and that it works its way quick through poor Haddie. Times like this really made me glad that I’m not working now! I don’t think I would have dealt very well with being so sick, so long and having to arrange coverage or struggling to make it through! But anyways…time to put the baby to bed and finish the movie we’re watching through Netflix on Seth’s new PS3!!! Thanks to his parents for his awesome Bday gift! We’re going to get a lot of use out of it just by watching movies! : )

 

Leave a Reply

