P31 Wannabe

Peanut Blossom Cookies August 7, 2010

Filed under: Desserts,Recipes — Lacey @ 8:51 pm

I made these cookies for D-Group last night. They were pretty good…and my D-Group thought so, too! I only had a couple left. I bet they would have been all gone if Seth wasn’t on his diet! I forgot to take a pic before I took to them to group…so you’ll have to imagine their yummy goodness on your own. Or just look up a pic online somewhere.

I made it just like the recipe says, except I didn’t put the peanut pieces in it. I didn’t have any handy, and I’m not that big of a fan of actual peanuts. Just peanut butter. So, my batch didn’t make as many cookies as the recipe says it will. Guessing the missing peanuts are the reason?

I got this recipe years ago from the kraft foods website.

Peanut Blossoms

Makes: 4 dozen cookies

1/2 c (1 stick) butter, softened
2/3 c peanut butter
2/3 c sugar, divided
1/3 c firmly packed light brown sugar
1 egg
2 T milk
1 tsp vanilla
1 1/2 c flour
1/3 c peanuts, finely chopped
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
48 foil wrapped hersey’s kisses, unwrapped

1. Preheat oven to 375. Beat butter, peanut butter, 1/3 c of sugar and the brown sugar in large bowl with electric mixer until light and fluffy. Add egg, milk, and vanilla; beat until well blended. Combine flour, peanuts, baking soda, and salt. Gradually add to butter mixture, beating until well blended after each addition.

2. Shape dough into 48 balls, each 1 inch in diameter. Roll in remaining 1/3 c sugar. Place, 2 inches apart, on ungreased baking sheets.

3. Bake 9 to 10 min or until lightly browned. Immediately press a chocolate kiss into center of each cookie. Cookie will crack slightly around edge. Cool on baking sheet 1 min then remove to wire racks.

 

Leave a Reply

