P31 Wannabe

My Inanimate Heros August 8, 2010

Filed under: Life — Lacey @ 11:14 pm

If you’re looking for a serious, philosophical list…this isn’t it. Here are the recent inanimate heroes in my life…


~Bug spray. I seriously think spiders are stalking me. I’ll have to tell you my most crazy spider story from today on another post. But I don’t know what I’d do without it. It would mean I’d have to actually get a lot closer to bugs…and watch their guts smash out. Yucky, yucky, yucky.


~Walmart brand bathroom cleaner in a aerosol can. Its a miracle. Smells way better and less strong than the more expensive brands and it works like a charm. Seriously, all I had to do was wipe down the tub, no scrubbing. No joke.


~My cheap bagged vacuum. Again from Walmart. Best by far compared with the more expensive bag-less ones I’ve had. I can’t even remember how many of the “better” ones I’ve gone through in the 6.5 yrs we’ve been married.


~My cheap new iron. Ok, yes, we seem to be on a cheap/Walmart theme. Maybe I’m loving this iron because its actually the first new iron I’ve owned. That or because it seems to be working wonderfully. And it was $10 or under…if I remember correctly.


~Our PS3/Netflix. I know I’ve mentioned it a lot recently. But its way cheaper than cable (not including the price of the PS3…it was a gift). You can choose what to watch whenever and it helped to sidetrack Haddie while I was cleaning today. That and we don’t have to watch all the same episodes of the shows we have on DVD.


~Blues Clues, Dora, Diego. Haddie’s favorites and let’s just say they keep her busy when I really need to get something done with her not in the way. Don’t think that’s all she does. I honestly only let her watch 1-2 episodes a day. But they really are lifesavers!


~This awesome stain glass look alike window decals. My mother-in-law had some extra leftover so I decided to give it a try on my front door. I love it! Now I just need to buy another roll so I can finish the top panes. We usually had a light curtain on the door, but I always hated feeling like people could see in, especially at night. And since we don’t use the front door much and I wouldn’t want to look out right into someone’s face anyways, I wanted to kind of shield the window. So, anyhow, I really like how it turned out! You can buy different kinds of the decals at Home Depot…so I’m told.

 

One Response to “My Inanimate Heros”

  1. TV is the only way I can get the dishes done or feed Lina without Apollos being really naughty out of jealousy. LOVE Blue’s Clues! Also, I’m really liking those stained glass decals. I will have to keep those in mind when I actually have a house.


Leave a Reply

