P31 Wannabe

Chocolate Trifle November 10, 2010

Filed under: Desserts,Recipes — Lacey @ 5:09 pm

This dessert is super yummy and pretty easy to make.  I recently made it for my highschool D-Group (big surprise, huh?  Since thats what I make most of my desserts for these days!)

Note: I made the brownies the night before so I wouldn’t have to worry about cooling them.  I also rarely refrigerate for the whole 8 hrs and it always turns out yummy.  Also, for some of the best batches I’ve made of this, I’d added layers of fresh cut-up strawberries on top of the brownies.  Mmm…super delicious!

I originally got the recipe from a youth minister’s wives’ class back at FCC.

 

Chocolate Trifle

1 pkg (19.8 oz) brownie mix

1 pkg (3.9 0z) instant chocolate pudding mix

1/2 C water

1 can (14 oz) sweetened condensed milk

20 oz Whipped topping, thawed

1. Prepare brownie mix according to pkg directions and cool completely.  Cut into 1 in squares.

2. In a large bowl, combine pudding mix, water and sweetened condensed milk.  Mix until smooth, then fold in 8 oz whipping topping until no streaks remain.

3. In a trifle bowl or glass serving dish, place half of the brownies, half of the pudding mixture and 6 oz whipped topping.  Repeat layers.  Refrigerate 8 hrs before serving.

 

Leave a Reply

