P31 Wannabe

Faithful January 14, 2011

Filed under: Books,God thoughts,Life — Lacey @ 2:34 am

I just finished reading a fiction book by the same title by Kim Cash Tate. I’d never read anything by her before, but hopefully I will soon because I enjoyed this one. Honestly I haven’t read any books in quite a while between the Holidays, the jewelry business and everything I haven’t had the time. So I enjoyed getting to read once again.

But I enjoyed this book and the thoughts that it’s put into my mind. As you might guess, the book is about faithfulness. Faithfulness in marriage and most importantly faithfulness to God.

Thankfully (thank you, God), I’ve never been seriously tempted in this area. Sure, there are always attractive people around but I’ve always been happy in my marriage. Of course we’ve passed the perfect honeymoon stage long long ago (7 yrs ago to be exact) and as time goes on life gets busy with the day to day. Reading this book made me so thankful once again for the Godly husband that I have. I’m thankful that I can have complete confidence in him ni never have to doubt who he’s with or what he’s doing. I have complete trust in him and his word. I also love that I never have to doubt or question how he feels about me. He makes it clear everyday by what he says and what he does. I’m so thankful for the man that He gave me.

I’m also thankful for the God that I have. The book reminded me again of how faithful He is. God relates His relationship to us (those of us who have chosen to be His) as a marriage relationship. And time and time again he has been proven faithful. And patient. Especially with me! So many times I’ve “been unfaithful” in my relationship (marriage) with God by letting other things become more important than Him. And recently I’ve been doing that again with all this housework. I get so caught up in working that time gets away and God’s the one that’s been neglected. So this book has reminded me and motivated me again to get on the ball. Seriously, when will I ever get it right? Um…unfortunately the answer is never…at least not this side of heaven. “What a wretched (wo)man I Am. Who will save me from this body of death? But thanks be to God through Christ Jesus our Lord!”

I am so far from being perfect…as most of you can attest through knowing me. Lol. Thankfully God understands our weakness and loves us anyways. Good thing we’re not depending on our goodness to pass us through those pearly gates.

Speaking of Christians not being perfect… Most of you have probably heard about some of the antics of the Westboro Baptist Church. They’re the ones who like to picket and protest everything and everyone especially on occasions that will upset the most people (i.e. Funerals).

I learned through a friends status on Facebook that this church was planning to protest at the funeral of the 9 yr old girl who got shot in Arizona all because she was Roman Catholic. Then I read this article about them: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/01/09/westboro-baptist-church-arizona_n_806319.html

And it made me all the more angry. I hate when people are so hateful and when they destroy and defame my Christian name and the name of my God. There is nothing Christian about this group. Since when did Christ protest or picket funerals or command such from His followers? His way of protesting was to have compassion and raise the deceased from the dead. Yeah, right there on the spot. Let’s see that church follow Christ’s real example!!

So for all of you out there that aren’t Christians, please be assured that there are a lot of people out there that call themselves Christians but in reality, they aren’t. They don’t know the real Christ. And yes, those of is who do really follow Christ aren’t perfect. We still make mistakes. We’re still growing in Him. So please have patience with us when we fail. But please know, we’re not like those hateful ridiculous group that claim to be Christ’s followers. So please don’t let freaks like that spoil your appetite to know the true Savior. And I pray that I may never leave a sour taste for my God in your mouth. If so, please forgive me and may God help us both.

 

Leave a Reply

