P31 Wannabe

Quick Update February 2, 2011

Filed under: Life — Lacey @ 11:22 am

Its been a while since I blogged.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get back into it soon.  We’ve been busy trying to get the Cocoa house ready to sell and still trying to get settled into our new house in Merritt Island.

Our Cocoa house is officially on the market as of 1/31/11.  Please pray that it sells quickly!  We’re being realistic in realizing that it may be months until it does sell, but we’re praying that God has other plans since we really believe this new house is where we’re supposed to be and that we’re more able to minister to the youth in our new location.  We’ve already been able to hang out with them a lot more.  Praying that that continues so that we can build even closer relationships with them.  We want to keep getting to know them better, disciple them on a more casual daily basis, meet their friends and hopefully lead even more to know Jesus.

We are really enjoying our new home.  Of course there are a few rooms that are filled with boxes still. I’ve joked that if someone was to break into our house through most of our windows, they’d die in the process. lol.  We still have a lot of unpacking and organizing to do, but we’re not letting this stop us from living or ministering.  I’m loving the more open feel of this house and our huge fenced in back yard.

And we still have some work to do at the Cocoa house.  I have some more painting to do outside on the window panes and shutters.  I have realized how much I absolutely hate painting on a ladder.  Let’s just say my life has flashed before my eyes a few times.  I’m not scared of heights or anything…but I’m just not comfortable holding paint, painting with the other hand and still trying to balance.  I also have some more touch up painting and basic cleaning to do inside.  I will be SO HAPPY when this phase of working on two houses is over.  I’m ready to concentrate fully on one house.  But I’m thankful that we have the physical abilities and skills to be able to do all the work ourselves.  Otherwise we’d be in debt quite a bit with having to pay others to do it.

Thanks again, to those of you who have helped us with the projects this past month or two.  Your help has been amazing!  Thanks to those of you who are praying, too.  It has helped, too!  God has worked out things great for us with being able to quickly buy this new (to us) house and with the great location for ministering.  And somehow we’ve been able to stretch and pay for both houses and utilities this month.  Please pray that God provides us with the resources to do so again for the next few months until the house sells.

I am ready to get back to “normal” (for us) life.  And to begin a new phase of life here in Merritt Island.  I’m ready to actually start cooking again, too!  But I’m grateful for everything that God has given us, including the “adventures” along the way!

 

Leave a Reply

