P31 Wannabe

Unintentially fulfilled February 9, 2011

Filed under: God thoughts,Jewelry,Life — Lacey @ 3:38 am

So it just dawned on me that tonight (and many other nights) I’ve unintentionally fulfilled one of the verses in my key theme.

Proverbs 31:18 “She sees that her trading is profitable,
and her lamp does not go out at night.”

See, I’m just now laying in bed for the night and it’s exactly 2:15 am. I’m not in the habit of staying up this late, although I am a bit of a night owl. The reason I’m up so late is that Seth and I just finished the 2nd and last season of a show that we’d been Netflixing (pretty sure that’s not a real word, although it probably will be one soon). And although we spent a good 3 hours on a show marathon, the time was not in vain. No! I’ve finally made myself some new jewelry. And it’s actually for me, myself!

See, I rarely keep any of my creations for myself. Instead I usually wear a basic sterling silver necklace with a charm or some beaded jewelry that I bought before my beading hobby took off. This may seem insignificant. But I’m glad to finally have some of my own so that when people ask (like they always seem to do these days) if this or that necklace is mine. I can actually say “yes”! And another exciting part of the equation is that I made necklaces to go specifically with some new shirts I just bought. I think that this could be a new facet to my jewelry business. Bring me a shirt or dress you want jewelry made for and I’ll design pieces especially for you! No joke…I think I’m gonna start doing it.

So, back to my original point…I double dutied my time tonight. Mixing pleasure (more like relaxation) with business. And I did it all without letting my lamp go out. Aka, I didn’t turn off the light switch or run out of electricity. Although my internal lamp, aka energy, is crashing quick.

Speaking of quick…a quick note about the series we just finished. Whenever we finish a series and it’s actually over for good (or at least we’re waiting for the next season) I feel like I’ve lost some close friends. Like I’m missing something. It’s always fun for us to have a series we’re watching so we have something to fall back on and watch when we’re lazy and just want to relax together. It’s nice to not have to decide which movie to watch, to have no commercials and to only have to commit to 30-45 minutes at a time for an episode. Although we can rarely make ourselves stop at one. Guess they’re kinda like chips in that way.

Oh, and about the actual series we were watching. It was a good one. Of course it had some “stuff” in it. Doesnt almost every show? But by comparison it wasn’t too bad. Because of course thats ok to judge it by…comparison, I know, I know.

Anyways. For those of you who have seen it, you’ll get this. If not, then I don’t want to be a spoiler. I’m glad that this show ended up with most of the strings tied. I hate it when shows (ahem…lost, etc) end with more questions than you started with. But I’m still left wondering and wanting more. Here’s what I’m wondering…when did Boyd and Dr. Sanders get imprinted? Before or after the kissing scene? They couldn’t have been traitors all along, right? And seriously, why did Paul Ballard have to die? Couldnt he have lived through to the last 10 minutes of the show to live happily ever after with Echo? And ok, when and how did Alpha become a good guy?? Really? I didn’t see that one coming.

Well, on that note I’ll leave probably most of you wondering and possibly googling to see what in the world I’m talking about. And I better go to sleep and finally let my lamp go out (more like turn off) for the night.

 

Leave a Reply

