P31 Wannabe

Back to a Monthly Meal Plan May 16, 2011

Filed under: Monthly Meal Planning,Recipes — Lacey @ 5:34 pm

It has been so long (like before we moved in January) since I have actually written out and followed an actual meal plan. I’m thinking it’s finally time to get back to cooking and actually planning meals more than an hr ahead of time.

I only plan three meals a week because at least 3-4 nights a week we have meetings or church events that keep us busy at dinner time. I’ll link these meals to the recipes as I cook them each week or to the past recipes I’ve already posted once I sit down to my actual computer.

Here’s my plan for the next 4 weeks:

WEEK ONE:
1. Sticky chicken w rice (slow cooker)
2. Chuck wagon pot roast (slow cooker)
3. Potato pancakes & omlets

WEEK TWO:
1. Sweet & sour meatballs
2. Almond chicken
3. Blackened fish

WEEK THREE:
1. Grilled chicken legs w Grilled Asparagus & Grilled Peaches
2. Chicken tortilla bake
3. Lasagna

WEEK FOUR:
1. Mexican lasagna (slow cooker)
2. Calzones
3. Orange glazed chicken

 

Leave a Reply

