P31 Wannabe

Review of “Love Wins” May 16, 2011

Filed under: Books,God thoughts — Lacey @ 3:11 pm

I haven’t read Rob Bell’s “Love Wins” yet. Honestly, I may never read it. I have so many books piled up to read already that I don’t really have time to read something that I already know isn’t true and or worthwhile. I was curious about it since there has been so much controversy surrounding it, both inside and outside of the church. So I was excited to read that Aaron Chambers, someone I highly respect and whose judgment I trust, had ordered a copy and was going to carefully review it. I didn’t hear much else from him (on Facebook of course) about it until today…

Here’s a link to his sermon script about the book:

http://mylordandmyblog.wordpress.com/2011/05/16/truth-wins-a-message-in-response-to-reading-rob-bells-book-love-wins/

It’s really interesting. And shocking about all that Rob Bell decides he believes in now. I’d encourage you to read it and to watch his blog for the next couple of days as he’s going to be posting more about it.

 

One Response to “Review of “Love Wins””

  1. Thank you for posting this Lacey. Like you, I have so many things to read that I haven’t even heard of this book. It does, however, sound like something that family members of mine up north would read, so I am forwarding this to them so that they don’t waste their time. 🙂


Leave a Reply

