P31 Wannabe

My $1.48 CVS Total May 18, 2011

Filed under: Life — Lacey @ 3:41 pm

So today Teli and I hit up CVS and Walgreens for their deals. Here’s what I found…

CVS Total: $1.48

20110518-032103.jpg

2 large Herseys candy bars (they were BOGO and I had an $0.84 coupon)

I Speedstick deodorant (combined my $.50 off coupon with their special…so it ended up costing $.49)

1 bottle VIVE shampoo (used my $1 coupon with their special)

1 hairspray (used my $1 off coupon w their sale)

I also had a $7 off coupon from my last purchase and I now have a $2 coupon for my next trip.

Walgreens Total: $13.85

20110518-032726.jpg

3 Bodywashes (Gillette & Old Spice) ($5.67 total)
4 Gillette Deodorants ($5 total)
1 pkg Finish Dishwasher Detergent ($2.49)

Plus I now have $4.50 coupons to use on my next purchase.

And just to dispel any ideas about me becoming like those coupon crazies from that TLC show, I am not about to start hoarding 1,000 sticks of deodorant. And no, Seth doesn’t run out if it that quickly. However we are now stocked up for quite a while and we now have plenty to give away in case of need (like the tornadoes or anything else).

12 packs-$50
Between both stores and Teli and I we bought 20 12-packs for $50. So that equals out to $2.50 a 12-pack. And they were all name brand Pepsi sodas. No, we’re not that big of soda drinkers, they’re for the youth room fridge (and bought with youth group $).

 

Leave a Reply

