P31 Wannabe

Chuck Wagon Pot Roast (Slow Cooker) May 26, 2011

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes — Lacey @ 12:31 pm

I got this recipe from Parents Magazine.

Chuck Wagon Pot Roast (Slow Cooker)

It was a nice change of pace from the regular slow cook pot roast. It smelled super yummy while cooking. I ended up using stew beef chunks because ALDI didn’t have the pot roast when I was shopping. As far as veggies, I threw in carrots, peas and Green beans (the last two were frozen). I liked it pretty good, only I wish that Seth had remembered to turn off the crockpot earlier (I set an alarm, but he forgot what it was for! lol). So it was a bit overcooked (noodles and veggies got too soft).

 

Leave a Reply

