P31 Wannabe

My Cup Overflows May 28, 2011

Filed under: God thoughts,Life — Lacey @ 9:18 pm

I was reminded again today of how blessed we are (no, I don’t consider the truck issues one of those!). I am reminded over and over of how faithful God is to His promises.

“Honor the Lord with your wealth,
with the firstfruits of all your crops;
then your barns will be filled to overflowing,
and your vats will brim over with new wine.” -Proverbs 3:9-10

While I don’t have wine overflowing my vats, well…I don’t really have any vats or even barns, all our needs are constantly taken care of and many of our wants are, too.

Thankfully we both grew up in Christian homes so tithing was second nature when we got married. While the amount has fluctuated over the years, we’ve always strove to give at least 10% and usually more. We’ve never regretted tithing. Actually we’ve always amazed at how God continues to provide. We’ve never not been able to pay our bills even when on paper it looked impossible.

Here are my most recent blessings:

Lawn furniture from a family at church–I’ve wanted furniture to put under the porch outside. But it wasn’t anywhere possible in our budget. So when they asked if we’d want it, we jumped at it. It’s a metal set with four chairs, one lounge chair, a rocking bench, and different size tables. Along with the chair cushions.

20110528-090830.jpg

20110528-090841.jpg

20110528-090852.jpg

My dad came to visit this weekend and whenever he comes I get spoiled. Seth and I have really been blessed with generous and constantly supportive parents. This time my dad fixed the torn out screens on the back side of or porch and bought us two screen doors. He got one up so far and the other will have to wait for his next visit or Seth’s free time.

20110528-091202.jpg

20110528-091216.jpg

And he got me enough bags of mulch to finish up my gardens!

20110528-091254.jpg

I’m so thankful for all my Dad does for us and especially for all my Heavenly Daddy does, too!

Remember giving is the only thing that God has commanded us to test him with:

“Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have room enough for it.” Malachi 3:10

Test God in this, and I promise you won’t be sorry!

 

Leave a Reply

