P31 Wannabe

The Happiest Day of My Life May 28, 2011

Filed under: Life — Lacey @ 4:24 pm

This afternoon Seth told me that today would be the happiest day of my life. Oh, really? Happier than my wedding? Happier than graduating college, closing on our first or second home? Happier than the birth of my child? So you’re probably wondering… what’s happening today. This is:

20110528-041018.jpg

Yes, for those of you who’ve never seen this monstrosity, it’s my husband’s truck. Ugly, yes. Weird, ya betcha. It’s his lovely attempt at building a homemade camper on the back of his truck. He loves designing and building projects. I secretly wonder if he’d enjoy being an engineer. But anyways.

A couple weeks ago he actually admitted that, yes, this project had been a mistake and he regretted it. Amazingly I held my lips shut. The only thing I did say quietly was, (with a small smile) “are you going to listen to your wife next time?” His response: “maybe.”

Well, he admitted the mistake and has been planning on taking it off and leaving it at the new property in Scottsmoor as a type of rustic camping cabin.

So thats what happening today. He’s finally taking the embarrassing contraption off!

But, sadly, I’m not completely in the clear. He recently heard about these large tractor tires for sale at a good discounted price. He’s always wanted big tires for the truck. “The bigger the better,” he says. My response: “I don’t want to have to have a ladder to get in!”

Well, he really wanted these tires and the decision was pretty much sealed when one of his tires blew last weekend. So, he got the tires and then got the rims he needed to mount them.

So, here’s the newest addition to be added to the Seth-Mobile:

20110528-042107.jpg

And here’s a pic with my flip flop to give you a better frame of reference:

20110528-042156.jpg

And so the adventure continues! And the test of marital submission begins anew!

Just kidding, well slightly serious.

 

Leave a Reply

