P31 Wannabe

Grilled Asparagus June 17, 2011

Filed under: Recipes,Side Dishes/Snacks — Lacey @ 12:28 am

I am not an asparagus fan. Honestly I’ve only eaten it a couple times and not really liked it either time. I saw this recipe on The Happy Housewife’s blog
And thought since I was already going to grill chicken, I’d give it a try. Honestly it was pretty good.

20110617-122537.jpg

My only complaint is that it was hard to skewer the asparagus. Not sure if they were just not thick enough or I don’t have skewer-skills. And of course once I closed the lid of the grill, half of the asparagus ended up right on top of the flames and got super burned.

20110617-122626.jpg

I’d still probably try to make it again or at least use the marinade and then put it in the oven. If I grill it again I think I’ll put some foil down so I don’t loose some of them between the grate.

Here’s the link:

http://thehappyhousewife.com/cooking/grilled-asparagus/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+thehappyhousewife%2FuGIP+%28The+Happy+Housewife%29

 

Leave a Reply

