P31 Wannabe

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus August 17, 2011

Filed under: Recipes,Side Dishes/Snacks — Lacey @ 11:57 am

I’ve tried making hummus once before and it was ok. It was missing something or the measurements were off.

This time I tried a different recipe. It still isn’t exceptional, but I only took a little taste…maybe it’ll be better when I actually use it as a dip. Also, instead of sesame seeds I used the already blended seeds called Tahini. And I also used already minced jar garlic. Next time I’m using fresh for both. Also, I can’t seem to get the nice smooth texture of store bought hummus. Mine keeps coming out a bit chunky regardless of how long I leave it in the food processor.

Well, anyways, here’s a pic of Haddie helping me make it and the link to the recipe.

20110817-115554.jpg

http://thehappyhousewife.com/cooking/roasted-red-pepper-hummus/

 

Leave a Reply

