P31 Wannabe

Car Wash August 22, 2011

Filed under: Life — Lacey @ 2:38 pm

Here’s a secret: I’m horrible at keeping my car washed.

I’m sure most of you who have seen it have probably realized this by now. I guess it’s for a number of reasons:

1. The exterior of my car is nothing special to look at anyways. There’s many dings, scratches, paint cracking and peeling on the bumpers (due to poor repairs/painting by dealerships after previous accidents…only 1 was when I owned it and it wasn’t my fault. Just to clarify.). And as I was reminded again today, washing it shows me all the dents and scratches that I didn’t even know were there. I think there’s a bulls eye on it that attracts car doors and carts or something.

2. My car has 180,000+ miles on it. There’s not much point in spending a lot of time or money on the exterior. Eventually it’s gonna die and any money I might spend will only be to keep it running, not for aesthetics.

3. My car and it’s appearance are at the very bottom of my priorities. There’s too much to do to worry about that.

That being said. I finally washed my car and wiped down the interior (vacuuming is up next while the kiddo is napping). I honestly can’t say with any certainty when I washed it last. This may have been the last time:

20110822-022949.jpg

To give you an idea of how long ago that was, the pic was taken at the Cocoa house. And we moved from there in January! Oh, and it was under my pics from last fall. Yep. That’s right. This may be the first time I’ve washed it in about a year.

I figured it was about time. Especially since its been over 3 weeks since it got covered in peanut butter and flour from the other D-group’s prank. And since Jenco wrote on one of the windows a couple weeks ago, I made him help today. And of course Haddie had to help, too. Lets just say that washing a car with a 3 yr old is quite an adventure. I got much more wet than I planned and she kept rewashing all the parts that we had already rinsed. But we all had fun. Now I just have to force myself to get off this couch and go back out in the heat to vacuum…

 

Leave a Reply

