P31 Wannabe

Walgreens Steals September 1, 2011

Filed under: Deals!,Homeschooling,Life — Lacey @ 4:22 pm

I found some really sweet deals this week at Walgreens.

I got these FREE after their instore rebate cash:

20110901-041330.jpg

I got these wooden serving trays and plates for $.49 each.

20110901-041351.jpg

I picked up these school workbooks for $.79 each. Can’t wait to use them in a couple years for homeschooling. Gotta stock up early when I find good deals!

20110901-041543.jpg

And I found some good deals on this gardening stuff. The seeds were $.24 a pack and the pots were only $.74 each. These are bamboo pots that look nice but are also biodegradable so you can put them in the ground with the plant or even compost them. I’m going to use them for a homeschooling science project with the kids this month.

20110901-041550.jpg

I also got some kids games on sale for $3.50 (great gift ideas!), Playtex tampons for $.99 a box (after coupon & instore rebates), large bags of M&Ms for $1 each (after coupon & rebates).

Also, all their Walgreens brand toiletries, medicines, baby items, food, etc are all BOGO 1/2 off. So you actually save 25% off if you buy 2. That made for a decent deal on their brand pull ups. It ended up being about $6.74 a pkg.

 

2 Responses to “Walgreens Steals”

  1. jennuhhwall Says:

    Lacey you have got to tell me how you do this! It is so interesting and I love it (:

    • Lacey Says:

      Well of lot of this stuff I found on clearance there. It wasn’t advertised in their flyer or anything. But the chapstick was one of their weekly free deals. You know, you pay for the item then get the same amount back as their instore bucks (can’t think of the official name of them). You just have to make sure to use these store credits before they expire so that you’re actually getting the items free. And if you ever have coupons for these sale items you can sometimes even make $! It’s like they pay you to take their items! 🙂 let me know if you have any questions! I love saving $!


Leave a Reply

