P31 Wannabe

Stocking Up At CVS September 22, 2011

Filed under: Deals!,Life — Lacey @ 9:45 am

I got some pretty great deals on baby products from CVS this week, which are going to come in handy since four friends/family members are preggo.

Here’s all I bought:

20110922-014445.jpg

And I spent $33.05 and saved $53.57.

Here’s the breakdown:

Diapers were 2/$18. Plus they are offering a deal of spend $25 on baby products get $10 back in extra bucks.

So I bought 3 packs of diapers for $27. Used 3 coupons totaling $6. And got $10 back. So, I ended up getting 3 packs of diapers for $11!

They are also having a deal on Johnson & Johnson baby bath products $3 each.

I had a coupon from their coupon kiosk (make sure you always head straight there when you first get in the store, you never know what you might get free!), for $3 extrabucks back on any $10 baby products (excluding diapers). And I had 2 Johnson & Johnson coupons totaling $1.

So, I got 3 bottles of J&J bath stuff and 1 tube of diaper cream for $8. Not too bad.

The Powerades were $1 each. These have really come in handy for the days when I’m working outside. A friend suggested I drink these to prevent getting dehydrated and headaches. I think it’s been working!

The frozen pizzas were BOGO (at $7.49 each…ridiculous if you were buying one at regular price!). And I had 2 $1 off coupons. So I got 2 pizzas for $5.49! Great deal!

I also bought 2 bottles of aloe gel since my back was killing me from my sunburn. They weren’t on sale, but I got 25% off of them thanks to the email coupon.

As far as other coupons: I used a 25% off coupon (only for nonsale items) from my email, $10 in Extrabucks from last week’s purchases, and another $5 in extrabucks from the beauty club (you get $5 for every $50 you spend on beauty items, precoupon prices!).

And I got another $10 back in Extrabucks for next week from the diapers, and $1 Extrabucks from my reusable bag tag.

Pretty sweet deals if you ask me!

 

Leave a Reply

