P31 Wannabe

Haddie’s Prayer Book November 22, 2011

Filed under: God thoughts,Homeschooling,Life — Lacey @ 11:45 am

I’m not sure how I originally came up with this idea. I remember that when Haddie was an infant, she had this cute
plush book with plastic pockets to put pictures of members of the family. She loved seeing each picture.

I have been thinking about how to get her to pray for more people, even those shes never met. I wanted a concrete way for her to see who she was praying for. So, I ended up creating this…

20111116-232221.jpg

I printed out pictures of family members, friends w family who are sick with cancer, friends that don’t yet know Christ, etc. I put them back to back and laminated them. Then I punched holes in the corners and tied them together with a ribbon. I think I may eventually put them on a metal ring and I’m planning on printing out more pics of Seth’s side of the family and some of the persecuted Christian groups worldwide.

She prayed through them as soon as I finished making it, asking me what each person needed. And we’ve prayed through them a few other times so far. I’m hoping to get her accustomed to praying on her own more than just at night time.

 

Leave a Reply

