P31 Wannabe

Letter Eggs November 22, 2011

Filed under: Homeschooling — Lacey @ 1:20 pm

I got this idea from pinterest. I was hoping it would help Haddie how to spell, rhyme, get more familiar with letters, etc. The pic on pinterest looked like it used letter stickers. I wrote mine on with permanent marker, but they seemed to wipe off pretty easy after just a little bit of use. So, I’ll have to go back and put stickers over it.

20111109-150741.jpg

Anyways, we’ve only used them once (been a busy few weeks), but Haddie was begging to play with them when I was making them. We went through most of them once and she enjoyed it. Ill have to eventually come up with some lesson ideas to tie them in. I also want to eventually put word stickers on Lego blocks to build sentences (saw that idea on pinterest too).

 

One Response to “Letter Eggs”

  1. Ginger Says:

    What a neat idea, though my youngest is now 9, he does struggle with reading. I might actually have to check into these.


Leave a Reply

