P31 Wannabe

Homemade chicken nuggets March 7, 2012

Filed under: Recipes,Side Dishes/Snacks — Lacey @ 2:05 pm

I bought a big 10 lb bag of fresh chicken breasts from the meat market and I wanted to attempt some homemade chicken nuggets. I searched Pinterest for some ideas and opted for a baked version over fried.
Here’s what I made:

Healthy Baked Chicken Nuggets

20120307-130438.jpg

They were really easy to bread and cook. I left out the Parmesan cheese since Haddie is allergic to milk. I tasted one (I made them to freeze for later use) and it tasted pretty good. They’ll be kid tested tomorrow during our homeschool day!

 

Leave a Reply

