P31 Wannabe

Olive Garden Breadsticks March 9, 2012

Filed under: Breads,Recipes — Lacey @ 12:20 am

20120308-232150.jpg

These were Pinterest inspired, of course! When I saw the pic of these and read that they were supposed to be like Olive Garden’s I knew I needed an excuse to try them. I don’t usually serve bread with meals because I figure we don’t need any extra carbs. I’d probably break that rule more often if I ever remembered and had time to make homemade bread. Well, today I actually had enough time to let the dough rise and all, so I whipped these up:

Homemade Olive Garden Breadsticks

While I don’t think mine turned out anything like their namesake, they were still really yummy. I think the difference was the fact that I used half while wheat flour. But honestly it was still yummy and probably even healthier, right?

 

Leave a Reply

