P31 Wannabe

Starting Easter Traditions April 2, 2012

Filed under: God thoughts,Life — Lacey @ 2:46 pm

I really enjoyed doing the Advent calendar with Haddie during the Christmas season. So when I saw some activities on Pinterest to help celebrate the real reason for Easter, I was excited and knew that I wanted to start these this year. Of course I’m starting a little late for some of them (12 day countdown…we only have 7 counting today), but I figured better late than never. Theres still time, so go ahead and start some of these activities this week!

I made this 12 day countdown for us:
12 days of Easter

Here’s our basket:

20120402-142446.jpg

And here are a few of the eggs:

20120402-142524.jpg

20120402-142529.jpg

20120402-142535.jpg

20120402-142541.jpg

Each egg has a short scripture to read and an object inside for Haddie to hold while we read so that she can better understand each aspect of the Easter story. I also added a small egg filled with candy for us to enjoy each night.

Here’s another site with some neat Easter activities:
Easter Story Craft a Day

I think I’ll try these next year when I have more time to plan ahead and she’ll enjoy them better. (Maybe we’ll have another addition to our family by then too! By adoption, that is!).

And I really want to make these Resurrection Rolls this year: Resurrection Rolls

And of course we’ll be doing the traditional coloring of Easter eggs and I already have our Easter baskets filled (and hidden). I can’t believe Resurrection Sunday is this week! It snuck up on me way too fast! But it’s guaranteed to be a lot of fun and hopefully be filled with good meaningful moments, too.

 

Leave a Reply

