P31 Wannabe

Spanish Pork May 7, 2012

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes — Lacey @ 7:32 pm

I found this recipe from a friend’s food blog. I thought it sounded interesting and I’m always looking for new ways to cook veggies like zucchini. And this meal did not disappoint. It was really quite tasty! I tweaked it a little to fit our family’s preferences and also what groceries I was already going to be buying.

Spanish Pork

20120507-194325.jpg

I cooked it in a large skillet since I don’t have a dutch oven. I omitted the frozen peas and corn and instead just had corn on the cob since Haddie had been requesting it. I also added an extra zucchini. And instead of the goat cheese I used fresh shredded Parmesan.

And for the potatoes I used more like 6 and boiled, then mashed and whipped in my large mixer. I also added butter and sour cream to them while mixing.

20120507-194617.jpg

While Haddie didn’t seem to care much for the pork dish, she rather enjoyed the corn on the cob.

20120507-194707.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

