P31 Wannabe

Baked Banana Pecan Coconut Oatmeal May 19, 2012

Filed under: Breads,Breakfast,Recipes — Lacey @ 10:06 am

I’ve been seeing lots of baked oatmeal recipes on Pinterest. Since it’s Saturday and I’m not rushing off somewhere this morning, I decided to give one of them a try.

20120519-100549.jpg

I don’t normally like the mushy texture of oatmeal so this baked version was good. It was soft but not too soft. And the nuts and coconut gave it a good crunchier texture.

I only had one overtly ripe banana so I made sure to add a bit more liquid ingredients. This happened to be more yogurt so that I just used a whole yogurt container (personal serving size). I used vanilla yogurt since I didn’t have plain. And I didn’t add any extra sugar or honey. It tastes just fine without it. I also just used regular milk instead of almond.

Baked Banana Pecan Coconut Oatmeal

 

Leave a Reply

