P31 Wannabe

Cloud Bread–Fail May 24, 2012

Filed under: Breads,Recipes — Lacey @ 9:26 pm

I saw this recipe on Pinterest for cloud bread. It was supposed to be low in carbs (no flour) and still good. I mean, it’s gotta be good if it’s named, “cloud,” right? It just sounds fluffy and yummy.

Well…mine didn’t turn out so yummy. Talk about fail…

20120524-212119.jpg

20120524-212130.jpg

So much for yummy and fluffy. Seth said instead of cumulus clouds, I ended up with stratus. Thought that was a good analogy.

I dont know what went wrong. I cooked it for 10 min less than the cook time. I made less buns so it should have been thicker (at least theoretically). Maybe I ended up with some yolk in the whites? Maybe my cream of tartar was too old? Who knows. I’m not too eager to try the experiment again. But maybe someday. I put the ones I could scrap off the pans into a ziploc bag to see if they’ll soften up overnight like the recipe suggests. I’m not holding my breath. But maybe you’d have more luck?

 

Leave a Reply

