P31 Wannabe

Lemon Bars with Coconut Crust June 5, 2012

Filed under: Desserts,Recipes — Lacey @ 3:40 pm

I found this recipe on Pinterest, of course. I’ve never made lemon bars before and they’re not something that usually makes me too excited. But I liked the idea of the coconut crust. So I decided to give it a go.

Lemon Bars with coconut crust

I made it to bring to our church potluck, but I was disappointed to see only one gone afterwards. I guess they just didn’t look as appetizing as the chocolate desserts.

The bars were good even though I’m not a big fan of lemon. I did have a few compliments when I brought them to our young adult group. However, I still have half a pan of them left that I’m going to have to throw away now. But overall, this dessert was good and will be especially popular with lemon fans.

Also the recipe calls for toasted coconut. I had never made that, so I found easy directions online:
How to toast coconut

 

Leave a Reply

