P31 Wannabe

Stuffed Peppers–Slow Cooker June 22, 2012

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes,Slow Cooker — Lacey @ 11:15 am

This was another pinterest inspired meal, of course. I love bell peppers and I’m always on the look out for new healthy low-carb recipes to try. This one was pretty easy and turned out good. Seth isn’t a big fan of bell peppers, but he said they weren’t too peppery-flavored after they were cooked. Although he didn’t eat all his pepper.

The peppers were cooked to tender. They weren’t too squishy but were tender enough to easily cut with a fork. I think next time I make it I’ll use multicolored peppers because I like the flavor of those better than the green ones. I also left out the cauliflower because I didnt have any. So I just added some extra carrots. Seth also said it needed some more flavor or spices. But overall it was good and it filled me up with just one pepper. Oh and I used ground beef instead of the pork the recipe calls for.

Crockpot stuffed peppers

 

Leave a Reply

