P31 Wannabe

Menu planner August 18, 2012

Filed under: Deals!,Life,Monthly Meal Planning — Lacey @ 10:13 pm

A few weeks ago I found this lovely notepad in the dollar section at target:

20120818-215845.jpg

It was just the thing I needed to get motivated to start planning out my meals again. I’ve been slacking for a while now. I got so excited I’ve planned out 4 weeks. I really like that it has a handy shopping list organized by food type. It makes planning so much easier.

I glued a magnet in the back and now it has a nice place on my fridge. I only plan out dinners. Lunches are usually sandwiches, salads or leftovers. Also, I don’t plan dinners for Sunday nights because we’re usually gone with church events. And we have study or dgroup on tues and wed nights and meals are provided or we eat out afterwards.

Here’s my meal plans for the next 4 weeks:

Week one:
1. Coconut almond chicken w asparagus and roasted carrots
2. Chicken bacon pasta w salad
3. Enchilada stuffed zucchini and best broccoli
4. Cheeseburger wraps w roasted veggies

Week two:
1. Taquitos w mexican dip
2. Beef and zucchini skillet with salad
3. Sweet and spicy chicken w rice
4. Chicken Parmesan w spaghetti and salad

Week three:
1. Texas skillet
2. Lasagna w salad
3. Chicken baked burritos w refried bean dip

Week four:
1. Lemon tilapia w best broccoli
2. Tacos w Mexican dip
3. Chicken and asparagus penne

 

Leave a Reply

