P31 Wannabe

Lemon Pepper Tilapia September 6, 2012

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes — Lacey @ 8:37 pm

Made this tonight again for the third time and I think it was the best yet!

20120906-203224.jpg

I found the recipe on Pinterest and paired it with the Best Broccoli of your life. They both have lemony flavors so they go well together. Honestly, I’m not a big broccoli or fish fan but these recipes actually make both rather delicious!

Here’s the tilapia recipe:
Lemon Pepper Tilapia

I have never used the green peppercorns it calls for and the recipe always turns out great. I usually double or triple the recipe, too.

This time I added some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it more and after it had boiled a while I added the tilapia back in to simmer for a few minutes. Then I squeezed a little more fresh lemon juice on top. It was wonderful! My picky eater even ate it all up and asked for more! That’s a win in my book!

 

Leave a Reply

