P31 Wannabe

Cashew Chicken September 13, 2012

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes — Lacey @ 6:49 pm

20120913-184216.jpg

I saw cashew chicken on pinterest forever ago and finally decided to give it a try. However when I went to find the pin, it had seemingly disappeared. I searched for cashew chicken on pinterest but most of them led to spam and couldn’t be opened or had ingredients I didn’t want to buy. So I resorted to googling. After sorting through a few different recipes I finally found this one:

Cashew Chicken

I bought the hoisin sauce and rice vinegar at Walmart but skipped the sesame oil. Honestly, I don’t like buying a lot of ingredients that I’m not going to use for any other dish. Maybe I’ll have to make more Chinese so I can justify it. Haha. And believe it or not, this is the first time I have actually bought scallions. Yep. I’m not a big onion person and I’m just too cheap usually. But anyways.

This dish was yummy and pretty easy. My picky four year old actually ate all of her first plate and asked for seconds, which is unheard of when it’s not spaghetti. So it’s a winner in my book!

 

One Response to “Cashew Chicken”


Leave a Reply

