P31 Wannabe

Delicious Whole Wheat Pancakes September 13, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast,Recipes — Lacey @ 6:56 pm

The past couple months I’ve been trying to keep my freezer stocked with homemade pancakes and waffles for easy and healthier breakfasts. Saving money is also a plus side, too! We ran out of both (waffles and pancakes, that is) last week so I knew I needed to have an extended breakfast cooking day soon. And that day was today. I made English muffins and pancakes. The last recipe I tried for whole wheat pancakes was good, but I wondered if there was anything better out there.

I saw the Dr. Oz recipe on pinterest, but it called for a number of ingredients I didn’t have and not likely to invest in. So, after more careful searching I found this one from skinny taste:

Whole Wheat Pancakes

These pancakes were great. The cinnamon and vanilla added a yummy and unexpected flavor and they rose a lot while cooking. More than most pancakes. So I ended up with some monsters! I’ll definitely make these again!

 

Leave a Reply

