P31 Wannabe

Mexican Green Beans October 23, 2012

Filed under: Recipes,Side Dishes/Snacks — Lacey @ 10:38 am

I had a bag of fresh green beans that I needed to use so I searched online for a Mexican green bean recipe to go with the taco salad from last night. Here’s the one I settled on:

Mexican Green Beans

They were good and a nice change of pace to plain green beans. I didn’t have the diced tomatoes with chiles so I just used regular diced green beans. Also, I was out of onions so I omitted those, too. I also added a scoop of taco seasoning for some extra flavor.

 

Leave a Reply

