P31 Wannabe

Lasagna Soup October 28, 2012

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes — Lacey @ 6:09 pm

The cooler windy (so called tropical storm) weather was a great excuse to try this recipe. I really liked it. I can’t say the same about the guys though. Apparently neither of them are fans of soup so that automatically brought it down a few notches to begin with. Why else they didn’t like it, I still don’t know. But I just had a bowl of leftovers and its still good! I would recommend using regular canned diced tomatoes instead of the fire roasted. I didn’t really like the flavor the fire roasted gave. I also used hamburger instead of the sausage since I don’t care for it. And I added zucchini to add more veggies. It was a good addition. I served with breadsticks and of course the recommended cheeses!

Oh and of course I found the recipe on Pinterest.

Lasagna Soup

We’re going to be making some Jewish Passover recipes for homeschool this week so I’ll be sharing those as we make them.

 

Leave a Reply

