P31 Wannabe

Beef & Broccoli (slow cooker) November 7, 2012

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes,Slow Cooker — Lacey @ 2:55 pm

Seth loves Chinese, but restaurant bought doesn’t agree very well with my stomach (probably the MSG and the cat meat..) or my wallet. So when I saw this on Pinterest, I knew we should give it a try. Plus, I was hoping this recipe would be yummier and the beef not be so fatty and chewy (like restaurant Chinese). And I was right! This turned out super yummy. I have eaten the left overs a few times and its still good. Even Haddie ate the beef and the broccoli well. Im definitely going to be making this again. It was pretty easy. The hardest part was cutting up the beef. And that could be made easier if you just buy the beef already cut up for stews. Oh, and I used frozen broccoli and just dumped it in still froze and it turned out great! Not to watery or too squishy.

Beef & Broccoli

 

Leave a Reply

