P31 Wannabe

Orange Teriyaki Chicken November 8, 2012

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes — Lacey @ 11:45 am

I made this earlier this week and it turned out great. The recipe is actually for grilled chicken kabobs. I made them this way, but next time I’ll probably just bake them with the sauce instead. I am horrible at grilling at it probably doesn’t help that our grill is very inconsistent. It’s either like “hey, let me burn the crud out of your meat or I will barely heat it.” So it took a lot longer to grill them and the ends got black. But anyways, I say all that to explain that we liked the sauce but I didn’t like all the extra work of making the kabobs and grilling.

And I don’t seem to have good luck with the kabob sticks. I have wooden ones and I make sure to soak them in water but they always catch on fire and turn into black stubby ends. Is that just normal?

Like I mentioned, we really liked the sauce. It wasn’t too orangey but it did have a little of a spicy kick to it. I will be making it again, just probably baked.

Oh and of course you know where I found the recipe…

Orange Teriyaki Chicken

 

Leave a Reply

