P31 Wannabe

Sour Cream and Bacon Chicken (Crockpot) November 15, 2012

Filed under: Main Courses,Recipes,Slow Cooker — Lacey @ 4:13 pm

I found this recipe on Pinterest and was excited, because what could be better than sour cream and bacon on chicken? And I thought Seth would love.

It was good, but not that good. Neither of us liked how undercooked the bacon seemed. Personally, I like my bacon pretty crispy. The recipe said you could precook the bacon some or just wrap the chicken in raw bacon. I was short on time so I just used raw bacon. I would definitely recommend precook the bacon at least some. I’ll probably try this the next time I make it.

 

Leave a Reply

