P31 Wannabe

Blooming Onion May 8, 2013

Filed under: Recipes,Side Dishes/Snacks — Lacey @ 2:24 pm

This week I took the girls strawberry picking with a friend and her kiddos. At the farm they were selling these huge onions:
20130508-141850.jpg

I had the bright idea to make a Blooming Onion

with mine.

This recipe was pretty easy all things considered and I actually had all the required ingredients besides horse radish (which I wouldn’t have used anyways). It was a bit spicy for my taste but I still liked it. I did have to use more oil than it called for for my small fry-daddy.

20130508-142236.jpg

20130508-142242.jpg

I served mine with hamburgers and corn on the cob.

 

Leave a Reply

